ResearchOur People

Our People

The Center is home to a roster of accomplished scientists and research staff who advance CHR’s mission through the applied methodologies of biostatistics, behavioral psychology, medical anthropology, health economics, and many other disciplines. We extend the reach of our work through partnerships with affiliate and clinical investigators from Kaiser Permanente and a wide variety of academic and health care institutions.

Our Investigators

 
 

Gregory N. Clarke

Distinguished Investigator
Associate Director, Science Programs

Greg.Clarke@kpchr.org

 

Lynn L. DeBar

Distinguished Investigator
Lynn.DeBar@kpchr.org

 
 

Stephen P. Fortmann

Distinguished Investigator & Interim Director
Senior Director, Science Programs

Stephen.P.Fortmann@kpchr.org

 

Rachel Gold

Senior Investigator
Rachel.Gold@kpchr.org

 

Jillian T. Henderson

Senior Investigator
Evidence-based Practice Center

Jillian.T.Henderson@kpchr.org

 
 
 

Jennifer S. Lin

Distinguished Investigator
Director, Evidence-based Practice Center

Jennifer.S.Lin@kpchr.org

 

Frances L. Lynch

Distinguished Investigator
Frances.Lynch@kpchr.org

 

Mary Ann McBurnie

Distinguished Investigator
MaryAnn.McBurnie@kpchr.org

 

Carmit K. McMullen

Senior Investigator
Associate Director, Science Programs

Carmit.McMullen@kpchr.org

 

David Mosen

Senior Affiliate Investigator
Senior Program Evaluation Consultant

David.Mosen@kpchr.org

 

Richard A. Mularski

Distinguished Investigator
Director, NW Permanente Research

Richard.A.Mularski@kpchr.org

 

Allison L. Naleway

Distinguished Investigator
Associate Director, Science Programs

Allison.Naleway@kpchr.org

 

Elizabeth O'Connor

Senior Investigator
Associate Director, Evidence-based Practice Center

Elizabeth.O'Connor@kpchr.org

 

Carrie D. Patnode

Senior Investigator
Evidence-based Practice Center

Carrie.D.Patnode@kpchr.org

 
 

Ning Smith

Senior Investigator Ning.X.Smith@kpchr.org

 

Britta Torgrimson Ojerio

Nurse Researcher
Director of Clinical Research and Trials Unit

Britta.N.Torgrimson-Ojerio@kpchr.org

 

William M. Vollmer

Senior Investigator Emeritus
William.Vollmer@kpchr.org

 

Sheila A. Weinmann

Distinguished Investigator
Sheila.Weinmann@kpchr.org