ResearchOur People

Our People

Group photo of CHR's investigators

The Center is home to a roster of accomplished scientists and research staff who advance CHR’s mission through the applied methodologies of biostatistics, behavioral psychology, medical anthropology, health economics, and many other disciplines. We extend the reach of our work through partnerships with affiliate and clinical investigators from Kaiser Permanente and a wide variety of academic and health care institutions.

Our Investigators

 
 

Gregory N. Clarke

Distinguished Investigator,
Associate Director, Science Programs

Greg.Clarke@kpchr.org

 

Gloria D. Coronado

Distinguished Investigator
Gloria.D.Coronado@kpchr.org

 

Lynn L. Debar

Senior Affiliate Investigator
debar.l@ghc.org

 
 

Susan A. Flocke

Senior Affiliate Investigator
flocke@ohsu.edu

 

Stephen P. Fortmann

Distinguished Investigator,
Senior Director, Science Programs

Stephen.P.Fortmann@kpchr.org

 

Rachel Gold

Senior Investigator
Rachel.Gold@kpchr.org

 

Brian Hazlehurst

Senior Investigator Emeritus
Brian.Hazlehurst@kpchr.org

 

Jillian T. Henderson

Investigator,
Evidence-based Practice Center

Jillian.T.Henderson@kpchr.org

 

Teresa A. Hillier

Distinguished Investigator
Teresa.Hillier@kpchr.org

 

Ilya Ivlev

Learning Health System K12 Scholar
Ilya.Ivlev@kpchr.org

 
 

Jennifer S. Lin

Senior Investigator, Director, Evidence-based Practice Center Jennifer.S.Lin@kpchr.org

 
 

Carmit K. McMullen

Senior Investigator,
Associate Director, Science Programs

Carmit.McMullen@kpchr.org

 

David Mosen

Senior Program Evaluation Consultant,
Senior Affiliate Investigator

David.Mosen@kpchr.org

 

Richard A. Mularski

Senior Investigator,
Director, NW Permanente Research

Richard.A.Mularski@kpchr.org

 

Allison L. Naleway

Distinguished Investigator,
Associate Director, Science Programs

Allison.Naleway@kpchr.org

 

Gregory A. Nichols

Distinguished Investigator
Greg.Nichols@kpchr.org

 

Elizabeth O'Connor

Investigator, Associate Director, Evidence-based Practice Center
Elizabeth.O'Connor@kpchr.org

 

Carrie D. Patnode

Investigator, Evidence-based Practice Center
Carrie.D.Patnode@kpchr.org

 

Nancy A. Perrin

Senior Investigator Emeritus
Nperrin@jhu.edu

 

Lucy A. Savitz

Director, Center for Health Research
Vice President, Health Research, Kaiser Permanente
Lucy.A.Savitz@kpchr.org

 

David H. Smith

Distinguished Investigator
David.H.Smith@kpchr.org

 

Victor J. Stevens

Senior Investigator Emeritus
Victor.J.Stevens@kpchr.org

 

William M. Vollmer

Senior Investigator Emeritus
William.Vollmer@kpchr.org